Public Art Workshops at the Powerhouse

Public Art Workshops at the Powerhouse

Powerhouse Art Studio
3940 Fremont Ave N
Seattle 98103

Stop by the Powerhouse! The Powerhouse Art Studio is a Free, public studio space where we share art techniques and you can take part in building celebration art. Get your hands dirty…glittery…sticky…painty…whatever it takes.

  • Everyone is welcome!
  • Check back often for updates.

Coming up:

Luminata Lantern Workshops

We believe everyone is an artist. So come make art with us at the Luminata Lantern Workshops! We will have all the materials you need, but feel free to bring your favorite translucent handmade or tissue papers, garden sticks, or thin gnarly branches you have in your arts and crafts stash. Workshop hosts will be on hand to guide you through the process.

This is a make & take workshop. Everyone is invited to make a lantern to take home and bring with them to the celebration, and make two (or 3 or more) additional lanterns to supply the Luminata Lantern Shoppe! If you don’t have the time, a donation of $10 is greatly appreciated. All proceeds from the lantern sales help make Luminata possible.

Want to really dive in? We’re looking for more Workshop Hosts to assist coordinators with setup, cleanup, and guiding our artists through the process. Click here to sign up for a date, or email Luminata@fremontartscouncil.org for more details.

Wednesday, August 22 – 6pm

Thursday, August 23 – 6pm

Friday, August 24 – 6pm

Saturday, August 25 – 10 am & 2pm

Sunday, August 26 – 10 am & 2pm

 

Wednesday, August 29 – 6pm

Thursday, August 30 – 6pm

Friday, August 31 – 6pm

Saturday, September 1 – 10 am & 2pm

 

Wednesday, September 5 – 6pm

Thursday, September 6 – 6pm

Friday, September 7 – 6pm

Saturday, September 8 – 10 am & 2pm

Sunday, September 9 – 10 am & 2 pm

 

Wednesday, September 12 – 6pm

Thursday, September 13 – 6pm

Friday, September 14 – 6pm

Saturday, September 15 – 10 am & 2pm

Sunday, September 16 – 10 am & 2 pm

 

Wednesday, September 19 – 6pm

Thursday, September 20 – 6pm

…………………..

You Power the House! Thank you!

More info:    Luminata

Volunteer with us:  http://fremontartscouncil.org/volunteer/
Email us:  powerhouse@FremontArtsCouncil.org
Check out our Powerhouse Calendar.
Check out our public art workshops when we’re open for the public to stop by, get messy, and join in the creation of celebration art events.